TV News

Democratic Debate No. 6: Who Stood Out From the Seven-Candidate Pack?


Dwell from Loyola Marymount College, a relatively smooth pack of seven squared off within the sixth Democratic presidential debate on Thursday night time. Who emerged as the present frontrunner to go up towards embattled President Trump?

Hosted by PBS NewsHour and Politico, the controversy was moderated by PBS NewsHour anchor and managing editor Judy Woodruff, Politico chief political correspondent Tim Alberta, PBS NewsHour senior nationwide correspondent Amna Nawaz and White Home correspondent Yamiche Alcindor. The candidates that certified have been former tech exec Andrew Yang; Pete Buttigieg, mayor of South Bend, Ind.; Elizabeth Warren, Massachusetts senator; Joe Biden, former vp; Bernie Sanders, Vermont senator; Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota senator; and hedge-fund billionaire Tom Steyer.

Popping out of the primary, two-night debate in June, Harris led our ballot that requested, “Who has one of the best likelihood to defeat President Donald Trump in 2020?” (adopted by Warren, Biden, Buttigieg and Sanders). Within the second spherical of debates in July, Yang got here out on high, adopted by Warren, Biden, Sanders and Gabbard. Yang additionally led our September ballot following Debate No. three (adopted by Warren, Sanders, Biden and Buttigieg), our October ballot for Debate No. four (adopted by Warren, Buttigieg, Sanders and Biden), and our November ballot for Debate No. 5 (adopted by Buttigieg, Sanders, Warren and Biden). It should be famous that Yang is often a gradual starter in TVLine’s debate polls, and but unerringly enjoys an in a single day surge.

Who from Thursday’s seven debaters delivered one of the best concepts, and delivered them nicely? Within the ballot beneath, select as much as two candidates which have one of the best likelihood to defeat Trump in 2020, after which hit the feedback to debate your selections.

The seventh Democratic debate is scheduled for Jan. 14, 2020, to be held at Drake College in Des Moines, Iowa, and hosted by CNN and the Des Moines Register.

Take Our Ballot

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button